Add to Favorites|Student login|Alumni

Undergraduate

Undergraduate
Application Guideline

Eligibility

1. Non-Chinese citizens with a valid passport, in good physical and mental health, and awarded a graduation certificate from senior high school

2. Having passed new HSK Level 5 or above; applicants whose native language is Chinese, or can provide proof of studying at a high school where the teaching language is Chinese, can apply for HSK test exemption.

3. Emigrants from China's mainland, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan applying as international students must have obtained their current foreign citizenship before April 30, 2016. In addition, the applicant must have lived abroad for at least 2 years during the period between April 30, 2016 and April 30, 2021 (more than 9 months of residence abroad per year may be considered as one year).

4. The conditions set by the Document No. 12 (2020) of Ministry of Education of the PRC (Annex I) should be met.

Application Procedures

1. Online ApplicationDecember 1st, 2020--March 31st, 2021
2. Entrance Examination & InterviewAprli or May
3. AdmissionJune

1. Online Application

1.1  Create your account in the online application system;

1.2  Fill in all the information and upload the documents as required

Application materials required:

Application Form for International Students (Undergraduate Program) (Annex II) 

● Photocopy of passport (including pages with Chinese visa or residence permit, if applicable)

● Notarized photocopies of senior high school graduation certificate and transcripts. Applicants who will be graduating from senior high school before July 2021 should provide Pre-graduation Certificate issued by senior high school (Original senior high school graduation certificate and transcripts are required upon registration if get admitted).

● Photocopies of Certificate of new HSK Level 5 and transcripts (original certificate and transcripts are required upon registration if get admitted); or a proof of studying at a high school where the teaching language is Chinese

Foreigner Physical Examination Form (Annex III)

● Recommendation letter from senior high school (original copy in Chinese or English)

● Applicants under 18 by Sept. 1st, 2021 should submit a Guardian Statement (Annex IV). The guardian of the applicant has to stay in Hefei during the period of applicant's studying at USTC. Whatever the guardian's nationality is, he or she must have a stable source of living.

● Emigrants from China's mainland, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan applying as international students should submit the following documents: ① Immigration certificate; ② Proof of cancellation of the original Chinese citizenship; ③ Photocopy of the passport pages with customs stamps (exit and entry) from April 30, 2016 to March 15th, 2021; ④ Proof of living abroad from April 30, 2016 to March 15th, 2021  

In addition to the above application materials, USTC may require applicants to provide supplementary materials, depending on the circumstances.

2.  Entrance Examination & Interview

2.1  Entrance Examination

Applicants who passed the review of the application documents will be informed to participate in the entrance examination, which covers the subjects of Chinese, Mathematics, English and Science (comprehensive test of Physics, Chemistry and Biology). The time and venue for entrance examination will be notified later (usually held in April or May).

Applicants who pass the review of the application documents and meet the following requirements can be exempted from taking the entrance examination:

0.11.jpg

2.2  Interview

Applicants who pass the entrance examination or meet the examination waiver requirements are to attend the interview. Time, venue and method of interview will be notified later.


Admission

The admission decision is based on a comprehensive evaluation of applicants' academic performance (entrance examination or SAT/IB/GCE A-Level/ACT results), interview performance, qualifications, certificates and other related materials.

Admission Notice and Visa Application Form for Study in China (JW202) will be sent out to the admitted applicants. The admitted applicants should take their ordinary passport, Admission Notice, Visa Application Form (JW202), and original Foreigner Physical Examination Form as well as other original documents of physical examination to the Chinese Embassy or Consulate in their home countries, and apply for student visa (X1 visa).

The admitted applicants shall come to USTC for registration during the dates indicated on the Admission Notice with the aforementioned documents. The admitted applicants must enter China with ordinary passport and X1 visa.

Fees & Scholarships

1. Tuition fee: 26,000 RMB per academic year

2. Insurance fee: 800 RMB per academic year

3. Accommodation fee for on-campus dormitories varying from 500--1,000 RMB per month depending on room type and size

4. Excellent applicants may apply for USTC Fellowship, which covers tuition fee, insurance fee, monthly stipend of 2,500 RMB and accommodation subsidy. Applicants can apply through the Online Application System. Please refer to the following link for details: USTC Fellowship Program in USTC 2021: http://ic.ustc.edu.cn/en/v7info.php?Nav_x=17

5. Excellent applicants may also apply through the Chinese Embassy or Consulate General in their home country for Chinese Government Scholarship. After having obtained the Award Letter from the Chinese Embassy or Consulate General, applicants can apply to USTC for pre-acceptance (Send the award letter to isa@ustc.edu.cn). Official admission documents will be sent out after the applicants have been awarded the Chinese Government Scholarship. Please consult the Chinese Embassy or Consulate General, or refer to the following link for details: http://campuschina.org/

选择语言
中文版English
加入收藏|学生登录|校友

Undergraduate

本科生项目
本科生项目
申请指南

申请资格

1.  申请者必须是持有效护照的非中国公民,身心健康,取得高中毕业证书。

2.  申请者应通过新HSK 5级或以上级别考试。母语为中文的申请者,或能够证明其所在高中的教学语言为中文的申请者,可以申请HSK免试。

3.  来自祖国大陆、香港、澳门和台湾地区的申请者,如要申请该国际学生项目,必须在2016年4月30日之前获得当前外国公民身份。另外,申请者必须在2016年4月30日至2021年4月30日期间在国外居住至少2年(每年在国外居住超过9个月可被视为一年)。

4.  应满足中华人民共和国教育部教外函〔2020〕12号文件(附件1)规定的条件。


申请程序

1. 在线申请2020年12月1日至2021年3月31日
2. 在线面试4月或5月
3. 录取6月或7月

1.  在线申请

1.1 在网申系统中创建帐户

1.2 填写所有信息并按要求上传文件

申请材料:

国际学生(本科)申请表(附件2)

② 护照复印件(如有,请同时复印中国签证或居留证的页面)

③ 经公证的高中毕业证书和成绩单复印件,若申请者为2021年7月毕业的应届高中毕业生,应提供高中出具的预毕业证书(若被录取,申请者需要在注册报到时提供高中毕业证书和成绩单原件)

④ 新HSK 5级证书和成绩单复印件(若被录取,申请者需要在注册报到时提供证书和成绩单原件),或能够证明其所在高中以中文授课的其他文件

《外国人体格检查表》(附件3)

高中推荐信(原件,中文或英文)

到2021年9月1日之前未满18周岁的申请者应提交监护人声明(附件4),申请者在中国科大学习期间,监护人必须身在合肥,且有稳定的生活来源

来自祖国大陆、香港、澳门和台湾地区移民海外的申请者,如要申请该国际学生项目,应提交以下文件:①移民证明;②退出中国国籍证书;③2016年4月30日至2021年3月15日期间带海关盖章(出入境)的护照页复印件;④2016年4月30日至2021年3月15日在国外的居住证明(至少2年)

除上述申请材料外,中国科大可能还会要求申请者提供补充材料,申请者应配合提交。


2.  笔试面试

2.1 笔试

在线申请材料审核通过后,申请者将会收到笔试通知,笔试内容为中文、数学、理科综合(包括物理、化学和生物)。笔试通常在4月或5月举行,具体时间、地点将会另行通知。

通过材料审核且符合以下条件的申请者可以免除笔试:

0.01.png

2.2 面试

通过笔试或达到免考要求的申请者将参加面试。面试的具体时间、地点和形式将会另行通知。


录取

学校将综合评估申请者的学业表现(笔试成绩或SAT/IB/GCE A-Level/ACT成绩)、面试成绩、资质证书及其他相关材料,给出最终录取结果。

被录取者将收到录取通知书和《外国留学人员来华签证申请表》(JW202)。被录取者应带着自己的护照原件、录取通知书、《签证申请表》(JW202)、《外国人体格检查表》原件以及其他体检证明原件,到本国的中国大使馆或领事馆申请学生签证(X1签证)。

被录取者应按录取通知书和上述文件规定的日期到中国科学技术大学注册报到。被录取者必须持普通护照和X1签证进入中国。


费用和奖学金

1.  学费:每学年26000元人民币

2.  保险费:每学年800元人民币

3.  校内住宿费:根据房间类型和大小,从每月500元到1000元人民币不等

4.  优秀的申请者可以申请中国科学技术大学奖学金,其中包括学费、保险费、每月助学金2500元人民币和住宿补贴。申请者可以登录网申系统进行申请。详细信息请参考以下链接: 2021年USTC奖学金计划: http://ic.ustc.edu.cn/v7info.php?Nav_x=17

5.  优秀的申请者还可通过当地中国大使馆或领事馆申请中国政府奖学金。申请者可持中国大使馆或领事馆颁发的奖学金资助证明,向中国科学技术大学申请预录取(请将奖学金资助证明发送至isa@ustc.edu.cn)。正式的录取文件将在申请者获得中国政府奖学金后寄出。详情请咨询当地中国大使馆或领事馆,或参考以下链接:http://campuschina.org/