Add to Favorites|Student login|Alumni
Home News & Notice News News Details
Boundless Culture, Endless Communication ——Sino-Foreign Cultural Exchange Festival 2021
Time:2021-11-22,AM 10:04
University of Science and Technology of China

Traveling every corner of the world, from Europe to Africa to Asia, within 3 hours.

The impossible mission was accomplished by USTC students at Sino-Foreign Cultural Exchange Festival!

 image.png

Want to sip a cup of hot British tea?

Want to learn folk dance from Uzbekistan?

Want to enjoy the famous milk tea from Pakistan?

Want to taste the exquisite sweets from Russia?

Want to try South Africa’s cuisine?

Want to visit Chile’s Moai on Easter Island?

You can enjoy all of these in one place. And yes, it is possible here at USTC!

 

On Nov 18, 2021, the fifth USTC Sino-Foreign Cultural Exchange Festival kicked off at the Student Activity Center Square at the East Campus of the University and Technology of China. This annual festival was organized successfully at noon under the guidance of the International College and Youth League Committee of USTC, with the support of the Foreign Students Association and related student clubs and associations.

 image.png

At the opening ceremony of the Festival, QU Kun, the Director of Office of International Cooperation, and ZHAO Lin, vice dean of the Youth League Committee of USTC, delivered inspirational opening speeches. QU Kun expressed his sincere gratitude to the various departments of the University for their continuous support to the International College and expressed his sincere wishes for the success of this year's Sino-Foreign Cultural Exchange Festival. ZHAO Lin fully affirmed and highly recognized the series of exchange activities jointly organized by foreign students and Chinese students in recent years, and encouraged them to communicate and exchange more and work together to play an active role in promoting people-to-people bonds of all countries and promoting the building of the community with a shared future for mankind.

 image.png

This year, students from more than 17 countries participated in cultural stall exhibitions, including China, France, South Africa, Bangladesh, Benin, Pakistan, Russia, Chile, South Korea, Nepal, Ghana, Tanzania, United Kingdom, Iran, Uganda, Sudan, Uzbekistan, etc. More than thousands of USTC students actively participated and mingled themselves with diverse countries and cultures. Through various cultural aspects such as food, costumes, posters, interactive games, etc., the stall representatives displayed the colorful and exotic cultures of their country in a comprehensive manner, so that everyone can promote understanding of the culture of each country in laughter and respect.

 image.png

In addition to the cultural interaction, USTC students also brought out their talents and performed on the stage, entertaining the viewers. The members of the Wushu Association vividly demonstrated the charm of Chinese martial arts while GuQin Association played the song "Moon on the Guanshan Mountain" with the Chinese traditional instrument Guqin. A Madagascar student led his "Animal Kingdom" and danced joyously with dynamic music, passing enthusiasm and happiness in every scene to their audience. Nepalese student sang "My Chinese Heart" affectionately, depicting his love for China. Nigerian student dressed in Hanfu and recited a Chinese ancient poem "Papaya", showing her obsession with Chinese culture. Burkina Faso students and French students chanted the famous poem "Harmonie du Soir” by Charles Baudelaire, portraying the gentleness and romance of France……

image.png

The event was a successful mash-up of diverse cultures and profound Chinese traditional culture, which blended into a unique flavor of international culture. Every performance seized the moment, taking the audience on a whirlwind of emotions, happiness, and understanding.

image.png

Culture has no borders. Communication has no barriers. When every culture understands each other, the world is reinforced and becomes stronger and connected more than ever. The successful holding of the Sino-foreign Cultural Festival not only made everyone feel the unique charm of Chinese and foreign cultures, but also further enhanced the students' enthusiasm for inheriting Chinese traditional culture, and promoted the growth of the students to have a global vision and feelings of the world. The festival is to instill the virtues of openness, love, respect, entrepreneurship, and inclusiveness in our USTC students, the leaders of the next era, who are cooperating missions to build a community with a shared future for mankind and demonstrating the spirit of "brothers in the four seas, and friends from all over the world".

Let us embrace the world and move toward the future at the cultural festival at USTC!

See you next year!

Writer: Sampurna Balde, Eva Hu

Photographer: Sahaza Delis, Shahzad Haider, etc


SHARE
BACK
Previous
Outstanding International Students Sharing Academic Experience in USTC
2021-11-18
RELATED ANNOUNCEMENT

选择语言
中文版English
加入收藏|学生登录|校友
文化无疆,交流无界——第五届中外文化节圆满落幕
时间:2021-11-22,AM 10:04
中国科学技术大学

image.png

三小时让足迹遍至亚、非、欧、美大陆,这个不可能的挑战蜗壳学子做到了。

你可以先来一杯英国的热茶暖暖身,再去乌兹别克斯坦学习欢快的民族舞步;可以拿一杯巴基斯坦的奶茶,去俄罗斯品尝精致的甜点;可以带着南非的传统美食,去智利的复活节岛瞻仰神秘的巨人石像……

只有你想不到,没有蜗壳学子做不到的。

在第五届中国科学技术大学中外文化节上,一切皆有可能!


11月18日,在国际学院和校团委指导下,由留学生会和相关社团组织的第五届中外文化节在东活广场拉开帷幕,来自五湖四海的学子共襄盛会,不问来处,不问归途,用欢乐的笑容诠释了文化交流的真谛,用飘扬的各国国旗为校园增添了一抹亮眼的色彩。本次活动共有17个国家的学生参与展示,现场师生互动、逾千人次踊跃参与。我校国际合作与交流部瞿昆部长、校团委赵林副书记出席并致辞。

image.png

瞿昆对学校各部门一直以来给予国际学院的大力支持表示了诚挚感谢,对本届中外文化节的成功举办表达了衷心祝愿,并寄语科大学子,希望大家能够成为具有全球视野和天下情怀的时代新人。赵林对近年来留学生和中国学生联合举办的一系列交流活动表示了充分肯定和高度认可,并鼓励中外学生多沟通、多交流,携手为促进各国人民民心相通发挥积极作用,为推动构建人类命运共同体贡献自己的力量。


本届中外文化节有中国、法国、南非、孟加拉国、贝宁、巴基斯坦、俄罗斯、智利、韩国、尼泊尔、加纳、坦桑尼亚、英国、伊朗、乌干达、苏丹、乌兹别克斯坦等17个国家参加,围绕舞台设置二十二个展位。各国学生精心筹划,结合本国的自然风光和人文风情,通过美食、服饰、海报、互动游戏等多种方式全面立体地展示了本国绚烂多彩的文化,让大家在欢声笑语中促进对各国文化的理解与尊重。

image.png

伊朗巧夺天工的手工艺品;

孟加拉精致华丽的海娜手绘;

法国小王子独一无二的玫瑰花;

乌干达独具风味的零食点心;

……

精彩绝伦的文化之旅,令蜗壳师生流连忘返。

image.png

仙气飘飘的小姐姐

颜值爆表的小哥哥

你pick哪一个?

image.png

有游戏、美食和美人,怎么能没有节目助兴呢?

武术协会的成员们为大家带来了《武道中华》,一招一式,如行云流水,虎虎生风,淋漓尽致地展示了中国武术的神韵;正则琴社弹奏起古琴曲《关山月》,一抹一挑之际,鸟啼花落,一注一绰之间,月满空山;马达加斯加学生带领自己的“动物王国”,伴随着动感的音乐跳起欢乐的舞步,将热情和快乐传递给现场的每一位观众;尼泊尔学生深情演唱《我的中国心》,诉说着对中国的热爱;尼日利亚学生身着汉服,朗诵诗经《木瓜》,展示着自己对中华文化痴迷;布基纳法索学生和法国学生合颂著名诗歌《黄昏的和谐》,浅吟法语的温柔与浪漫……

image.png

“美美与共,天下大同”。博大精深的中国传统文化与优秀的外国文化在这里碰撞、交融、彼此呼应,时间和空间的界限仿佛都不再存在,只留下美轮美奂、让人赞不绝口的精彩表演。

文化在交流中进步,世界在交流中发展。中外文化节的成功举办,不仅使大家感受到了中外文化各具特色的魅力,也进一步提高了同学们传承中国传统文化的热情,促进蜗壳学子成长为具有全球视野和天下情怀,能够承担中外交流合作使命、构建人类命运共同体的时代新人,以开放包容、积极进取的姿态,展现“四海之内皆兄弟,五湖其外尽友邦”的科大气度,拥抱世界,走向未来。

文化无疆,交流无界。

中国科学技术大学中外文化节

我们明年再见!

文案:周蕾、胡嘉宇

摄影:Sahaza Delis, Shahzad Haider等


分享到
返回列表
上一条
2021年中国科学技术大学留学生学术经验交流会成功举行
2021-11-18
相关推荐